#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



# THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

6th February 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

# SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre on Thursday, 13th February, 2020 at 10.00 am.

### Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

# <u>AGENDA</u>

# Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio

# 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

# 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> <u>DISPENSATION</u>

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

# 4. SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 5 - 14

To receive the Minutes of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee held on 13<sup>th</sup> January, 2020.

(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)

### 5. <u>ACTION SHEET</u>

15 - 16

To receive the action sheet.

# 6. <u>LIVING INDEPENDENTLY IN THE 21ST CENTURY</u> 17 - 54 <u>STRATEGY - ANNUAL PROGRESS UPDATE 2019/20</u>

To consider the report of the Head of Adult Services.

# 7. UPDATE ON PROGRESS OF THE MY SUPPORT 55 - 60 TEAM

To consider the report of the Head of Children's Services.

# 8. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME - 2ND APRIL 2020 61 - 64

To receive the report.

To: Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor K. Rowson (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor M. Day Councillor P. Edwards Councillor L. Elias Councillor K. Hayden Councillor J. Holt Councillor J. Millard Councillor M. Moore Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor T. Smith

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers